Click here to download or print the conference poster.


Wen-Ching Winnie Li
Wen-Ching Winnie Li
This conference will be held in honor of the lifelong work of Wen-Ching Winnie Li, on the occasion of her birthday.

Winnie Li is a Distinguished Professor of mathematics at the Pennsylvania State University and Ho Chin Tui Chair Professor at National Tsinghua University of Taiwan, who has made outstanding contributions to number theory, automorphic forms, and applications. She earned her PhD from the University of California, Berkeley, in 1974 under the supervision of Andrew Ogg. From there she worked as an assistant professor at Harvard University and then the University of Illinois at Chicago before joining the faculty at the Pennsylvania State University in 1979.

Winnie Li was awarded the Chern Prize in Mathematics by the International Congress of Chinese Mathematicians in 2010, and was named a fellow of the American Mathematical Society in 2012. She has been a director of the National Center of Theoretical Sciences in Taiwan since 2009.

About the Conference

John Tate
Jean-Pierre Serre
We aim to bring together top experts along with junior researchers and graduate students in the active fields of number theory and automorphic forms.

Distinguished speakers include Abel prize winners Jean-Pierre Serre and John Tate.

From the synergy of a gathering of researchers with related interests but complimentary knowledge and skills, we expect advances in research programs for the participants, dissemination of important current work by experts to a broad audience, and professional development for junior researchers and graduate students.

Confirmed Plenary Speakers

Jean-Pierre Serre Collège de France
John Tate Harvard University
George Andrews The Pennsylvania State University
Kathrin Bringmann University of Cologne, Germany
Ching-Li Chai University of Pennsylvania
YoungJu Choie POSTECH, Korea
Henri Darmon McGill University
Dorian Goldfeld Columbia University
Benedict Gross Harvard University
Jeffrey Lagarias University of Michigan
Kristin Lauter Microsoft Research
Tong Liu Purdue University
Ram Murty Queen's University
Ken Ono Emory University
Ken Ribet University of California, Berkeley
Peter Sarnak Princeton University
Shouwu Zhang Princeton University

Additional Speakers

Jen Balakrishnan University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Minghsuan Kang National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Gabriele Nebe RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Robert Osburn University College Dublin, Ireland
Chian-Jen Wang Tamkang University, Taiwan
Yifan Yang National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

A BIG Thanks to our Sponsors

NSF The National Science Foundation

NTF The Number Theory Foundation

Clay Clay Mathematics Institute

MR Microsoft Research

LSU Math Mathematics Department, College of Science, Office of Research and Economic Development


Jerome Hoffman Louisiana State University
Ling Long Louisiana State University
Karl Mahlburg Louisiana State University
Jorge Morales Louisiana State University
Bogdan Oporowski Louisiana State University
Robert Perlis Louisiana State University
Holly Swisher Oregon State University, currently visiting Tulane University