[Math@LSU website logo]
High School Mathematics Contest




Contest Home > Previous Contests > 2006 Contest

to the 2006 contest winners:

with control

Open Session

width control
First: Geoffrey Thomas of Lafayette High School
and Neal Wu of Glasgow Middle School
Third: Jack Cochran of Baton Rouge Magnet High School

Algebra/Geometry Session

width control
First: Delong Meng of Baton Rouge Magnet High School
Second: Brittney Ellzey of Caddo Parish Magnet High School
Third: Eszter Szentirmai of Caddo Parish Magnet High School

Algebra I/Geometry Classes

width control
First: Scott Wu of Buchanan Elementary
Second: Jennifer Barclay of Alfred M. Barbe High School
Third: Krystal Weber of Destrehan High School

Team Competition

width control
First: Baton Rouge Magnet High School Team 1
Second: Team members were from Baton Rouge Magnet High School, Buchanan Elementary, Glasgow Middle School, and South Lafourche High School
Third: Lafayette High School Team 1

The Next Eleven Highest Places In The Morning Sessions

Photo Gallery

2006 Contest Logo


spacer spacer
Contest organizer:
Contest e-mail:  
Contest web-page:

Last modified March 22, 2006
Jacek Cygan, phone: (225) 578-1565