The Nicholson Professorship in the LSU Department of Mathematics

The Nicholson Professorship was established in the 1960s as part of a package to attract Pierre Conner to LSU. It is the oldest of the named professorships housed in the Mathematics Department.  LSU considers it as equivalent to a Boyd Professorship.

Nicholson Professors were: