LSU College of Science
LSU  | Mathematics

Postdocs and Research Associates

Photo of Casper

William "Riley" Casper
Postdoc, Ph.D. University of Washington
Research interest: Integrable systems, noncommutative algebra, algebraic geometry, geophysical fluid dynamics
Office: 108 Lockett Hall
Email: wcasper1@lsu.edu
 


Photo of Diegel

Amanda Diegel
Postdoc, Ph.D. University of Tennessee
Research interest: Numerical analysis
Office: 107 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MW 1:30pm–3:00pm
Email: adiegel@lsu.edu
 


Photo of Guevara

Cristi Guevara
Postdoc, Ph.D. Arizona State University
Research interest: Nonlinear PDE, Real Analysis, Harmonic Analysis, Microlocal Analysis, Fractals, Mathematical Physics, Mathematical Geology and Mathematics Education
Office: 110 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 7866
Email: cguevara@lsu.edu
 


Photo of Hardesty

William Hardesty
Postdoc, Ph.D. University of Georgia
Research interest: Representation Theory
Office: 147 Lockett Hall
Email: whardesty@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Jha

Prashant Kumar Jha
Postdoc, Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University
Research interest: Multi-scale methods, Theoretical and Continuum Mechanics, Electrostatics and Material Modeling
Office: 145 Lockett Hall
Email: jha@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Polizzi

Anthony Polizzi
MURI Postdoc, Ph.D. Tulane University
Research interest: Analysis and computation of partial differential equations, stochastic modeling
Office: 101 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1529
Email: apolizzi@lsu.edu
 


Photo of Wong

C.-M. Michael Wong
Postdoc, Ph.D. Columbia University
Research interest: Heegaard Floer homology, low-dimensional topology, contact and symplectic geometry
Office: 105 Lockett Hall
Email: cmmwong@lsu.edu