Professors

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Pramod Achar

Pramod Achar
AMS Fellow
Shirley Blue Barton Professor of Mathematics, PhD Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Research interest: Representation theory of algebraic groups
Office: 262 Lockett Hall
Office hours: Tu 2:00pm–3:00pm; Th 10:00am–11:30am
Telephone: +1 225 578 7990
Email: pramod@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Pramod Achar

Photo of Yuri Antipov

Yuri Antipov
Professor, PhD Moscow State University (Russia)
Research interest: Integral and functional equations of continuum mechanics
Office: 388 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1567
Email: yantipov@lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Yuri Antipov

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Scott Baldridge

Scott Baldridge
Loretta Cox Stuckey & Dr. James G. Traynham Distinguished Professor, PhD Michigan State University
Research interest: Geometric topology, differential geometry, gauge theory.
Office: 380 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 1:30pm–3:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1670
Email: sbaldrid@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Scott Baldridge

Photo of Christin Bibby

Christin Bibby
Assistant Professor, PhD University of Oregon
Office: 304 Lockett Hall
Email: bibby@lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Christin Bibby

Photo of Susanne C. Brenner

Susanne C. Brenner
SIAM Fellow, AMS Fellow, AAAS Fellow, AWM Fellow
Boyd Professor, PhD The University of Michigan
Research interest: Numerical analysis, finite element methods, multigrid methods, domain decomposition methods
Office: 212 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1678
Email: brenner@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Susanne C. Brenner

Photo of Aynur Bulut

Aynur Bulut
Associate Professor, PhD University of Texas, Austin
Office: 224 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 2925
Email: aynurbulut@lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Aynur Bulut

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Li Chen

Li Chen (陈丽)
Assistant Professor, PhD Université Paris-Saclay (France) and Australian National University
Research interest: Probability, Analysis
Office: 390 Lockett Hall
Office hours: W 10:30am–12:00pm; Th 3:00pm–4:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 2657
Email: lichen@lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Li Chen

Photo of Dan Cohen

Dan Cohen
Professor, PhD Northeastern University
Research interest: Algebraic topology, arrangements of hyperplanes
Office: 372 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1576
Email: cohen@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Dan Cohen

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Pallavi Dani

Pallavi Dani
Professor, PhD University of Chicago
Research interest: Geometric group theory
Office: 324 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1607
Email: pdani@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Pallavi Dani

Photo of Oliver Dasbach

Oliver Dasbach
Department Chair
Professor, PhD University of Düsseldorf (Germany)
Research interest: Low dimensional topology
Office: 301C Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1618
Email: kasten@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Oliver Dasbach

Photo of Charles N. Delzell

Charles N. Delzell
Associate Chair for Instruction
Professor, PhD Stanford University
Research interest: Real algebraic geometry
Office: 301A Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1619
Email: delzell@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Charles N. Delzell

Photo of Guoli Ding

Guoli Ding (丁国力)
Hubert Butts Professor, PhD Rutgers University
Research interest: Graph theory, combinatorics
Office: 396 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 9:30am–10:30am
Telephone: +1 225 578 1671
Email: ding@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Guoli Ding

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Ricardo Estrada

Ricardo Estrada
Professor, PhD Pennsylvania State University
Research interest: Asymptotic analysis, generalized functions, integral equations
Office: 342 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MW 2:00pm–3:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1677
Email: restrada@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Ricardo Estrada

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Arnab Ganguly

Arnab Ganguly
Associate Professor, PhD University of Wisconsin - Madison
Research interest: Probability, stochastic analysis
Office: 222 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1629
Email: aganguly@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Arnab Ganguly

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Rui Han

Rui Han ( 韩睿)
Assistant Professor, PhD University of California, Irvine
Research interest: Mathematical Physics, Harmonic Analysis
Office: 308 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1614
Email: rhan@lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Rui Han

Photo of Hongyu He

Hongyu He
Professor, PhD Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Research interest: Representation theory, number theory and harmonic analysis, mathematical modeling and HIV prevention
Office: 254 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 10:30am–11:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1657
Email: hongyu@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Hongyu He

Photo of Jerome W. Hoffman

Jerome W. Hoffman
Professor, PhD Harvard University
Research interest: Algebraic geometry
Office: 374 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1575
Email: hoffman@math.lsu.edu

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Gene Kopp

Gene Kopp (he/him/his)
Assistant Professor, PhD University of Michigan
Research interest: Number theory
Office: 378 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MWTh 4:00pm–5:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1573
Email: kopp@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Gene Kopp

Photo of Hui-Hsiung Kuo

Hui-Hsiung Kuo
Nicholson Professor Emeritus, PhD Cornell University
Research interest: Probability, stochastic analysis
Office: 318 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MTuWThF 1:30pm–2:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1610
Email: kuo@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Hui-Hsiung Kuo

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Jimmie Lawson

Jimmie Lawson
Boyd Professor Emeritus, PhD University of Tennessee
Research interest: Operator and matrix means, topological algebra and domain theory, control theory
Office: 216 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1672
Email: lawson@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Jimmie Lawson

Photo of Robert Lipton

Robert Lipton
SIAM Fellow, AMS Fellow, AAAS Fellow
Nicholson Professor, PhD Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
Research interest: Mathematical materials science, partial differential equations
Office: 258 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1569
Email: lipton@lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Robert Lipton

Photo of Ling Long

Ling Long
AMS Fellow
Professor, PhD Pennsylvania State University
Research interest: Number Theory
Office: 256 Lockett Hall
Office hours: F 9:30am–10:20am
Telephone: +1 225 578 1654
Email: llong@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Ling Long

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of James J. Madden

James J. Madden
The Patricia Hewlett Bodin Distinguished Professor, PhD Wesleyan University
Research interest: Real algebraic geometry, mathematics education, ordered algebraic structures
Office: 213 Prescott Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 7988
Email: madden@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of James J. Madden

Photo of Michael Malisoff

Michael Malisoff
Roy Paul Daniels Professor, PhD Rutgers University
Research interest: Applied dynamical systems; systems and control with engineering applications
Office: 392 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 6714
Email: malisoff@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Michael Malisoff

Photo of Daniel Massatt

Daniel Massatt
Assistant Professor, PhD University of Minnesota
Office: 344 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1612
Email: dmassatt@lsu.edu

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Frank Neubrander

Frank Neubrander
The Demarcus D. Smith Alumni Professor, PhD University of Tübingen (Germany)
Research interest: Laplace and convolution transforms, generalized functions, evolution equations, mathematics education
Office: 209 Prescott Hall
Office hours: MTuW 3:30pm–4:15pm; Th 3:30pm–4:15am
Telephone: +1 225 578 7677
Email: neubrand@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Frank Neubrander

Photo of Siu-Hung “Richard” Ng

Siu-Hung “Richard” Ng
Professor, PhD Rutgers University-New Brunswick
Research interest: Hopf algebras and tensor categories, quantum groups
Office: 252 Lockett Hall
Office hours: W 1:30pm–3:15pm; Th 9:30am–10:15am
Telephone: +1 225 578 1659
Email: sng@lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Siu-Hung “Richard” Ng

Photo of Phuc Cong Nguyen

Phuc Cong Nguyen
Professor, PhD University of Missouri
Research interest: Partial differential equations, harmonic analysis, nonlinear potential theory
Office: 312 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MTuW 2:30pm–3:20pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1581
Email: pcnguyen@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Phuc Cong Nguyen

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Gestur Olafsson

Gestur Olafsson
Alumni Professor, PhD University of Göttingen (Germany)
Research interest: Abstract harmonic analysis, representation theory, geometry, mathematical physics
Office: 322 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1608
Email: olafsson@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Gestur Olafsson

Photo of Bogdan Oporowski

Bogdan Oporowski
Professor, PhD The Ohio State University
Research interest: Graph theory, matroid theory
Office: 352 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 1:25pm–2:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1579
Email: bogdan@math.lsu.edu

Photo of James Oxley

James Oxley
AMS Fellow
Boyd Professor, PhD University of Oxford (England)
Research interest: Matroid theory, graph theory
Office: 370 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 11:00am–12:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1577
Email: oxley@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of James Oxley

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Leonard Richardson

Leonard Richardson
Herbert Huey McElveen Professor, PhD Yale University
Research interest: Harmonic analysis on homogeneous spaces
Office: 386 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MWF 12:00pm–1:00pm; TuTh 1:00pm–2:00pm (virtual)
Telephone: 225 578 1568
Email: rich@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Leonard Richardson

Photo of Boris Rubin

Boris Rubin
Professor, PhD Rostov State University (USSR)
Research interest: Integral geometry, harmonic analysis, convex geometry
Office: 348 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1580
Email: borisr@lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Boris Rubin

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Daniel Sage

Daniel Sage
Professor, PhD University of Chicago
Research interest: Representation theory, algebraic geometry, hopf algebras and quantum groups, materials science
Office: 394 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1564
Email: sage@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Daniel Sage

Photo of Kevin Schreve

Kevin Schreve
Assistant Professor, PhD University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Research interest: Geometry/Topology
Office: 320 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 2658
Email: kschreve@lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Kevin Schreve

Photo of Stephen P. Shipman

Stephen P. Shipman
Director of Graduate Studies
Professor, PhD University of Arizona
Research interest: Spectral theory of differential and integral operators, linear and nonlinear waves, metamaterials
Office: 314 Lockett Hall
Office hours: Tu 9:00am–10:30am; Th 1:30pm–3:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1674
Email: shipman@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Stephen P. Shipman

Photo of Lawrence Smolinsky

Lawrence Smolinsky
Director of Actuarial Science
Roy Paul Daniels Professor, PhD Brandeis University
Research interest: Geometry & topology, informetrics and bibliometrics, mathematics education
Office: 382 Lockett Hall
Office hours: Tu 1:30pm–2:20pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1570
Email: smolinsk@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Lawrence Smolinsky

Photo of Padmanabhan (Padma) Sundar

Padmanabhan (Padma) Sundar
Professor, PhD Purdue University
Research interest: Probability, stochastic analysis
Office: 316 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuWTh 2:30pm–3:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1611
Email: sundar@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Padmanabhan (Padma) Sundar

Photo of Li-yeng Sung

Li-yeng Sung
Professor, PhD State University of New York at Stony Brook
Research interest: Partial differential equations, inverse scattering, numerical analysis
Office: 208 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1598
Email: sung@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Li-yeng Sung

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Andrei Tarfulea

Andrei Tarfulea
Assistant Professor, PhD Princeton University
Research interest: Partial differential equations, fluid mechanics, mathematical physics
Office: 328 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 2925
Email: tarfulea@lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Andrei Tarfulea

Photo of Michael M. Tom

Michael M. Tom
Professor, PhD Pennsylvania State University
Research interest: Partial differential equations
Office: 310 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MWF 10:30am–11:30am
Telephone: +1 225 578 1613
Email: tom@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Michael M. Tom

Photo of Fang-Ting Tu

Fang-Ting Tu (凃芳婷)
Assistant Professor, PhD National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Research interest: Number theory
Office: 268 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MW 2:30pm–3:30pm
Email: tu@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Fang-Ting Tu

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Shea Vela-Vick

Shea Vela-Vick
Associate Professor, PhD University of Pennsylvania
Research interest: Contact and symplectic geometry, low-dimensional topology, Riemannian geometry
Office: 384 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1565
Email: shea@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Shea Vela-Vick

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Shawn Walker

Shawn Walker
Professor, PhD University of Maryland
Research interest: Finite element methods, liquid crystals, geometric evolution, optimal control of PDEs
Office: 210 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 1:00pm–2:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1603
Email: walker@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Shawn Walker

Photo of Xiaoliang Wan

Xiaoliang Wan
Professor, PhD Brown University
Research interest: Stochastic modeling, numerical methods for stochastic PDEs, minimum action method.
Office: 226 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MW 3:00pm–4:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 6367
Email: xlwan@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Xiaoliang Wan

Photo of Peter Wolenski

Peter Wolenski
Russell B. Long Professor, PhD University of Washington
Research interest: Control theory, nonsmooth and variational analysis
Office: 326 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MF 12:30pm–1:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1606
Email: wolenski@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Peter Wolenski

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Fan Yang

Fan Yang (杨帆)
Assistant Professor, PhD Ocean University of China
Research interest: Math Physics, Harmonic Analysis
Office: 248 Lockett Hall
Office hours: M 11:20am–12:20pm; MW 2:20pm–2:50pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1411
Email: yangf@lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Fan Yang

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Anton Zeitlin

Anton Zeitlin
Assistant Professor, PhD Yale University
Research interest: Representation Theory, Mathematical Physics
Office: 354 Lockett Hall
Email: zeitlin@lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Anton Zeitlin

Photo of Hongchao Zhang

Hongchao Zhang
Professor, PhD University of Florida
Research interest: Nonlinear optimization and its applications, numerical analysis, numerical linear algebra
Office: 220 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1982
Email: hozhang@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Hongchao Zhang

Photo of Jiuyi Zhu

Jiuyi Zhu
Associate Professor, PhD Wayne State University
Research interest: Partial differential equations, harmonic analysis, geometric analysis
Office: 228 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 2658
Email: zhu@math.lsu.edu
Personal Home Page of Jiuyi Zhu