LSU College of Science
LSU  | Mathematics

Undergraduate Advisors

Mathematics Concentration

Photo of Estrada

Ricardo Estrada
Professor, Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University
Research interest: Asymptotic analysis, generalized functions, integral equations
Office: 342 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 12:15pm–1:15pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1677
Email: restrada@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Lisan

Amha Lisan
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Howard University
Research interest: Topological algebra
Office: 354 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MTuWTh 1:30pm–2:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1578
Email: lisan@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Rubin

Boris Rubin
Professor, Ph.D. Rostov State University (Russia)
Research interest: Integral geometry, harmonic analysis, convex geometry
Office: 348 Lockett Hall
Office hours: M 11:00am–12:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1580
Email: borisr@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Tom

Michael M. Tom
Professor, Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University
Research interest: Partial differential equations
Office: 310 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MWF 10:30am–11:30am
Telephone: +1 225 578 1613
Email: tom@math.lsu.edu
 


Actuarial Science and Mathematical Statistics Concentrations

Photo of Cochran

W. George Cochran
Calculus Coordinator
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Michigan
Research interest: Probability
Office: 308 Lockett Hall
Office hours: M 9:30am–11:30am; Th 9:00am–10:00am, 11:30am–12:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1614
Email: cochran@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Sage

Daniel Sage
Professor, Ph.D. University of Chicago
Research interest: Representation theory, algebraic geometry, hopf algebras and quantum groups, materials science
Office: 394 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1564
Email: sage@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Sundar

P. Sundar
Professor, Ph.D. Purdue University
Research interest: Stochastic Analysis, stochastic Partial Differential Equations
Office: 316 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MW 2:00pm–3:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1611
Email: sundar@math.lsu.edu
 


Secondary Education-Mathematics Concentration

Photo of Baldridge

Scott Baldridge
Loretta Cox Stuckey & Dr. James G. Traynham Distinguished Professor, Ph.D. Michigan State University
Research interest: Geometric topology, differential geometry, gauge theory.
Office: 380 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 1:30pm–3:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1670
Email: sbaldrid@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Madden

James Madden
The Patricia Hewlett Bodin Distinguished Professor, Ph.D. Wesleyan University
Research interest: Real algebraic geometry, mathematics education
Office: 213 Prescott Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 7988
Email: madden@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Neubrander

Frank Neubrander
The Demarcus D. Smith Alumni Professor, Ph.D. University of Tübingen (Germany)
Research interest: Laplace and convolution transforms, generalized functions, evolution equations, mathematics education
Office: 209 Prescott Hall
Office hours: MW 5:30pm–7:00pm; Tu 11:30am–12:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 7677
Email: neubrand@math.lsu.edu
 


Computational Mathematics Concentration

Photo of Zhang

Hongchao Zhang
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Florida
Research interest: Nonlinear optimization and its applications, numerical analysis, numerical linear algebra
Office: 220 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1982
Email: hozhang@math.lsu.edu
 


Mathematics and a Second Discipline Concentration

Photo of Davidson

Mark Davidson
Professor, Ph.D. University of California, Irvine
Research interest: Representations of Lie groups
Office: 312 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 10:30am–12:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1581
Email: davidson@math.lsu.edu