LSU College of Science
LSU  | Mathematics

Professors Emeriti

Pierre E. Conner, Jr.
AMS Fellow
Nicholson Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Princeton University
Research interest: Algebraic topology, differential topology, cobordism
 


Photo of Cygan

Jacek M. Cygan
Associate Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Polish Academy of Sciences
Research interest: Harmonic analysis
Email: cygan@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Fabec

Ray Fabec
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Colorado
Research interest: Group representation theory
Email: fabec@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Ferreyra

Guillermo Ferreyra
Associate Dean for Science Education
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Rutgers University
Research interest: Control theory
Office: 320 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1609
Email: ferreyra@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Koch

Robert Koch
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Tulane University
Research interest: Topological semigroups
Email: kcrbj@cox.net
 


Photo of Kuo

Hui-Hsiung Kuo
Nicholson Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Cornell University
Research interest: Probability, stochastic analysis
Office: 318 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MTuWThF 1:30pm–2:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1610
Email: kuo@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Lawson

Jimmie Lawson
Boyd Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Tennessee
Research interest: Operator and matrix means, topological algebra and domain theory, control theory
Office: 216 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1672
Email: lawson@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Lax

Robert F. Lax
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Research interest: Algebraic geometry, algebraic coding theory, applications of discrete math to computer science
Office: 359 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1651
Email: lax@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of McGehee

O. Carruth McGehee
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Yale University
Research interest: Commutative harmonic analysis, complex analysis
Office: 359 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1651
Email: mcgehee@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Morales

Jorge Morales
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Geneva (Switzerland)
Research interest: Algebraic number theory , algebraic groups, galois cohomology
Telephone: +1 225 578 1655
Email: morales@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Nobile

Augusto Nobile
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Research interest: Algebraic geometry
Office: 325 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1604
Email: nobile@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Sengupta

Ambar Sengupta
Hubert Butts Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Cornell University
Research interest: Probability, mathematical physics
Office: 324 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1607
Email: sengupta@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Stoltzfus

Neal W. Stoltzfus
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Princeton University
Research interest: Knots, Links & Algebraic Invariants, low Dimensional Topology, braids & Mapping Class Group
Office: 339 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1656
Email: stoltz@math.lsu.edu