LSU College of Science

Third Consecutive Dissertation-Year Fellowship Award


All inquiries about our graduate program are warmly welcomed and answered daily:

Congratulations to Jeremy Becnel, a Mathematics Department Graduate Student, for winning a prestigious Graduate School Dissertation-Year Fellowship for the academic year 2005-6. The Department had a winner of this award also in 2003-4 and 2004-5. These included Dr. Troels Johansen, now a research post-doctoral fellow in the European Union-sponsored HARP (harmonic analysis) research project at Universität Paderborn in Germany. The next recipient was Sarah McAllister, whose PhD was awarded in August 2005. Sarah will be a postdoctoral researcher at the T. J. Watson Research Center of IBM at Yorktown Heights, New York, beginning in January 2006.