LSU College of Science
LSU  | Mathematics

Boyd Professorships in the LSU Math Department

The Boyd Professorship is LSU's most prestigious professorship. It was established in 1953 and named for the brothers David French Boyd and Thomas Duckett Boyd. It is conferred on the recipients for life.

The folliowing four professors in the math department were awarded the Boyd Professorship: