2023 Awards to Math Majors

2023 College of Science Honors Convocation The LSU Department of Mathematics presented its annual math major awards at the 2023 LSU College of Science Honors Convocation: Michael Gravois is the recipient of the 2023 Betti and Robert Giles Senior Mathematics Award. Han Nguyen received the Pasquale Porcelli Rising Senior Undergraduate Scholarship, and Jay Garcia the Pasquale Porcelli Rising Junior Undergraduate Scholarship. Joel Keller, Thao Nguyen, and Lillian Powell are awarded Peg and Tom Madden Mathematics Research Scholarships. The Margaret Oxley Mathematics Education Award goes to Paul Theders. 

(Photo: LSU; from left: Lillian Powell, Joel Keller, Jay Garcia, Han Nguyen, and Thao Nguyen)