[ Log in ]

Professors

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Achar

Pramod Achar
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Research interest: Representation theory of algebraic groups
Office: 266 Lockett Hall
Office hours: Tu 2:00pm–3:00pm; Th 10:00am–11:30am
Telephone: +1 225 578 7990
Email: pramod@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Adkins

William Adkins
Director of Graduate Studies
Professor, Ph.D. University of Oregon
Research interest: Algebraic geometry, linear algebra over commutative rings
Office: 350 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MW 9:00am–10:00am; TuTh 11:30am–12:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1601
Email: adkins@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Aksoylu

Burak Aksoylu
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of California, San Diego
Research interest: Numerical analysis, numerical solutions to PDEs, scientific computing, multilevel iterative methods.
Email: burak@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Almog

Yaniv Almog
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Research interest: Ginzburg-Landau theory of superconductivity, fluid Mechanics
Office: 304 Lockett Hall
Office hours: Tu 2:30pm–3:30pm; Th 2:30pm–2:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 5329
Email: almog@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Antipov

Yuri Antipov
Professor, Ph.D. Moscow State University (Russia)
Research interest: Integral and functional equations of continuum mechanics
Office: 388 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1567
Email: antipov@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Baldridge

Scott Baldridge
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Michigan State University
Research interest: Geometric topology, differential geometry, gauge theory.
Office: 380 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 1:30pm–3:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1670
Email: sbaldrid@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Bourdin

Blaise Bourdin
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Paris XIII (France)
Research interest: Mathematics of materials science, computational mechanics, optimal design, scientific computing
Office: 344 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MW 1:30pm–2:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1612
Email: bourdin@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Brenner

Susanne C. Brenner
SIAM Fellow, AMS Fellow, AAAS Fellow
Michael F. and Roberta Nesbit McDonald Professor, Ph.D. The University of Michigan
Research interest: Numerical analysis, finite element methods, multigrid methods, domain decompostion methods
Office: 268 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1678
Email: brenner@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Cochran

W. George Cochran
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Michigan
Research interest: Probability
Office: 308 Lockett Hall
Office hours: M 9:30am–11:00am; Th 12:00pm–1:15pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1614
Email: cochran@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Cohen

Daniel C. Cohen
Professor, Ph.D. Northeastern University
Research interest: Algebraic topology, arrangements of hyperplanes
Office: 372 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MW 10:30am–12:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1576
Email: cohen@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Dani

Pallavi Dani
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Chicago
Research interest: Geometric group theory
Office: 224 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1588
Email: pdani@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Dasbach

Oliver Dasbach
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Düsseldorf (Germany)
Research interest: Low dimensional topology
Office: 306 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MW 10:30am–11:30am
Telephone: +1 225 578 1784
Email: kasten@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Davidson

Mark Davidson
Professor, Ph.D. University of California, Irvine
Research interest: Representations of Lie groups
Office: 312 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 10:30am–12:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1581
Email: davidson@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Delzell

Charles Neal Delzell
Associate Chair for Instruction
Professor, Ph.D. Stanford University
Research interest: Real algebraic geometry
Office: 301A Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1619
Email: delzell@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Ding

Guoli Ding
Professor, Ph.D. Rutgers University
Research interest: Graph theory, combinatorics
Office: 396 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 9:30am–10:30am
Telephone: +1 225 578 1671
Email: ding@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Estrada

Ricardo Estrada
Professor, Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University
Research interest: Asymptotic analysis, generalized functions, integral equations
Office: 342 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MW 1:00pm–2:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1677
Email: restrada@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Ferreyra

Guillermo Ferreyra
Professor, Ph.D. Rutgers University
Research interest: Control theory
Office: 320 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1609
Email: ferreyra@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Gilmer

Patrick Gilmer
A.K. and Shirley Barton Professor, Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley
Research interest: Knot theory, low dimensional manifolds
Office: 376 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 1:30pm–2:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1574
Email: gilmer@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of He

Hongyu He
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Research interest: Representation Theory and Harmonic Analysis
Office: 254 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 11:00am–12:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1657
Email: hongyu@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Hoffman

Jerome W. Hoffman
Professor, Ph.D. Harvard University
Research interest: Algebraic geometry
Office: 374 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1575
Email: hoffman@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Kuo

Hui-Hsiung Kuo
Nicholson Professor, Ph.D. Cornell University
Research interest: Probability, stochastic analysis
Office: 318 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MTuWThF 1:30pm–2:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1610
Email: kuo@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Lawson

Jimmie Lawson
Boyd Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Tennessee
Research interest: Operator and matrix means, topological algebra and domain theory, control theory
Office: 216 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1672
Email: lawson@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Lipton

Robert Lipton
S.B. Barton Professor, Ph.D. Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
Research interest: Mathematical materials science, partial differential equations
Office: 384 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1569
Email: lipton@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Lisan

Amha Lisan
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Howard University
Research interest: Topological algebra
Office: 354 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MTuWTh 1:30pm–2:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1578
Email: lisan@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Litherland

Richard A. Litherland
Professor, Ph.D. Cambridge University (England)
Research interest: Algebraic topology, knot theory
Office: 378 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MTuWThF 1:30pm–2:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1573
Email: lither@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Long

Ling Long
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University
Research interest: Number Theory
Office: 256 Lockett Hall
Telephone: (225)-578-1677
Email: llong@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Madden

James Madden
The Patricia Hewlett Bodin Distinguished Professor, Ph.D. Wesleyan University
Research interest: Real algebraic geometry, mathematics education
Office: 213 Prescott Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 7988
Email: madden@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Mahlburg

Karl Mahlburg
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin
Research interest: Number theory, combinatorics
Office: 228 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 2658
Email: mahlburg@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Malisoff

Michael Malisoff
Roy Paul Daniels Professor, Ph.D. Rutgers University
Research interest: Mathematical systems and control theory
Office: 392 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 6714
Email: malisoff@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Morales

Jorge Morales
Professor, Ph.D. University of Geneva (Switzerland)
Research interest: Algebraic number theory , algebraic groups, galois cohomology
Office: 262 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MWF 9:30am–10:30am
Telephone: +1 225 578 1655
Email: morales@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Neubrander

Frank Neubrander
The Demarcus D. Smith Alumni Professor, Ph.D. University of Tübingen (Germany)
Research interest: Laplace and convolution transforms, generalized functions, evolution equations, mathematics education
Office: 209 Prescott Hall
Office hours: MW 5:30pm–7:00pm; Tu 11:30am–12:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 7677
Email: neubrand@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Ng

Siu-Hung “Richard” Ng
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Rutgers University-New Brunswick
Research interest: Hopf algebras and tensor categories, quantum groups
Office: 248 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1659
Email: sng@lsu.edu
 


Photo of Nguyen

Phuc Cong Nguyen
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Missouri
Research interest: Partial differential equations, harmonic analysis, nonlinear potential theory
Office: 204 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 2657
Email: pcnguyen@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Olafsson

Gestur Olafsson
Alumni Professor, Ph.D. University of Goettingen (Germany)
Research interest: Harmonic analysis, representation theory, geometry
Office: 322 Lockett Hall
Office hours: Tu 1:30pm–2:30pm; Th 1:30pm–2:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1608
Email: olafsson@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Oporowski

Bogdan Oporowski
Professor, Ph.D. The Ohio State University
Research interest: Graph theory, matroid theory
Office: 352 Lockett Hall
Office hours: Tu 1:30pm–2:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1579
Email: bogdan@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Oxley

James Oxley
Boyd Professor, Ph.D. University of Oxford (England)
Research interest: Matroid theory, graph theory
Office: 370 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 11:00am–12:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1577
Email: oxley@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Perlis

Robert Perlis
Department Chair
Cecil Taylor Alumni Professor, Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Research interest: Algebraic number theory
Office: 301C Lockett Hall
Office hours: M 10:00am–11:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1618
Email: perlis@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Richardson

Leonard Richardson
Herbert Huey McElveen Professor, Ph.D. Yale University
Research interest: Harmonic analysis on homogeneous spaces
Office: 386 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MWF 11:30am–12:30pm; TuTh 12:00pm–1:00pm
Telephone: 225 578 1568
Email: rich@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Rubin

Boris Rubin
Professor, Ph.D. Rostov State University (Russia)
Research interest: Integral geometry, harmonic analysis, convex geometry
Office: 348 Lockett Hall
Office hours: M 11:00am–12:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1580
Email: borisr@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Sage

Daniel Sage
Professor, Ph.D. University of Chicago
Research interest: Representation theory, algebraic geometry, hopf algebras and quantum groups, materials science
Office: 394 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1564
Email: sage@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Sengupta

Ambar Sengupta
Hubert Butts Professor, Ph.D. Cornell University
Research interest: Probability, mathematical physics
Office: 324 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1607
Email: sengupta@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Shipman

Stephen Shipman
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Arizona
Research interest: Applied analysis: electrodynamics, scattering theory, metamaterials
Office: 314 Lockett Hall
Office hours: M 9:30am–11:30am; W 1:30pm–3:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1674
Email: shipman@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Smolinsky

Lawrence Smolinsky
Director of Actuarial Science
Roy Paul Daniels Professor, Ph.D. Brandeis University
Research interest: Geometry & topology
Office: 382 Lockett Hall
Office hours: Th 9:00am–10:00am
Telephone: +1 225 578 1570
Email: smolinsk@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Stoltzfus

Neal W. Stoltzfus
Professor, Ph.D. Princeton University
Research interest: Knots, Links & Algebraic Invariants, low Dimensional Topology, braids & Mapping Class Group
Office: 258 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1656
Email: stoltz@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Sundar

Padmanabhan Sundar
Professor, Ph.D. Purdue University
Research interest: Stochastic Analysis, stochastic Partial Differential Equations
Office: 316 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MW 2:00pm–3:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1611
Email: sundar@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Sung

Li-yeng Sung
Professor, Ph.D. State University of New York at Stony Brook
Research interest: Partial differential equations, inverse scattering, numerical analysis
Office: 208 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1598
Email: sung@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Tom

Michael M. Tom
Professor, Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University
Research interest: Partial differential equations
Office: 310 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MWF 10:30am–11:30am
Telephone: +1 225 578 1613
Email: tom@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Vela-Vick

Shea Vela-Vick
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania
Research interest: Contact and symplectic geometry, low-dimensional topology, Riemannian geometry
Office: 252 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1565
Email: shea@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Vertigan

Dirk Vertigan
Professor, Ph.D. University of Oxford (England)
Research interest: Combinatorial Algebra, Algebraic Combinatorics
Office: 328 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1605
Email: vertigan@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Walker

Shawn Walker
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Maryland
Research interest: Finite element methods, free boundary problems, PDE-constrained (shape) optimization
Office: 210 Lockett Hall
Office hours: TuTh 2:00pm–3:00pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1603
Email: walker@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Wan

Xiaoliang Wan
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Brown University
Research interest: Stochastic modeling, numerical methods for stochastic PDEs, minimum action method.
Office: 226 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MW 3:00pm–4:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 6367
Email: xlwan@math.lsu.edu
 


Photo of Wolenski

Peter Wolenski
Russell B. Long Professor, Ph.D. University of Washington
Research interest: Control theory, nonsmooth and variational analysis
Office: 326 Lockett Hall
Office hours: MF 12:30pm–1:30pm
Telephone: +1 225 578 1606
Email: wolenski@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Yakimov

Milen Yakimov
Sloan Research Fellow
Professor, Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley
Research interest: Noncommutative algebra, relations to geometry and combinatorics
Office: 390 Lockett Hall
Office hours: M 9:30am–10:30am; W 11:30am–12:30pm; Th 9:00am–10:00am
Telephone: +1 225 578 1566
Email: yakimov@math.lsu.edu
 


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Photo of Zhang

Hongchao Zhang
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Florida
Research interest: Nonlinear optimization and its applications, numerical analysis, numerical linear algebra
Office: 220 Lockett Hall
Telephone: +1 225 578 1982
Email: hozhang@math.lsu.edu