LSU College of Science

Front Page News

Saylor professorship

LSU Visiting Professor Paul Saylor has Illinois professorship established in his honor.

Olafsson's editorial appointment

Professor Gestur Olafsson has been appointed to the editorial board of the Journal of Lie Theory.

2005 Awards

The following major awards and named professorships were given to the departmental personnel in 2005:

Kuo's book published

Introduction to Stochastic Integration” by Professor Hui-Hsiung Kuo has been published by the Springer-Verlag Universitext series.

Neubrander's grant funded

Alumni Professor Frank Neubrander is now the PI of a 1.5 million dollar 3 year NSF GK-12 grant.

Lipton on Capitol Hill

Professor Robert Lipton represented the American Mathematical Society at the 11th annual exhibition of the Coalition for National Science Funding held June 21, 2005 on Capitol Hill in Washington, DC.

Neubrander and Wolenski receive awards

Congratulations to Professor Frank Neubrander who was named an LSU Alumni Professor and to Professor Peter Wolenski who received an LSU Alumni Association Distinguished Faculty Award.

Sengupta’s book released

Professor Ambar Sengupta latest book "Pricing Derivatives" was just released by McGraw-Hill.

Osburn appointed Permanent Lecturer in Dublin

Congratulations to Robert Osburn (LSU Ph.D. 2001) who has been appointed Permanent Lecturer at University College Dublin.